Matt Rodda (Labour) has been re-elected member of parliament (MP) for Reading East and Alok Sharma (Conservative) has been re-elected as MP for Reading West.

Reading East constituency

Ballot papers issued: 56055

Turnout: 72.66%

CandidatePartyEligible votes
Yemi AwololaChristian Peoples Alliance202
Mitch FeiersteinBrexit Party852
David McElroyGreen Party1549
Craig MorleyConservative Party21178
Matt RoddaLabour Party27102
Imogen Shepherd-DuBeyLiberal Democrats5035
Reading West constituency

Ballot papers issued: 50572

Turnout: 68.21%

CandidatePartyEligible votes
Rachel EdenLabour Party20276
Meri O’ConnellLiberal Democrats4460
Alok SharmaConservative Party24393
Jamie WhithamGreen Party1263

  1. Reading parliamentary election notices 2019
  2. 2019 parliamentary election results
  3. Reading East candidates
  4. Reading West candidates